LOVE CANON, “Cover Story,” Organic Records. Nine tracks.

Love Canon is an eight-year-old acoustic band with bluegrass shadings.

“Cover Story,” the band’s fourth album, covers with acoustic instruments nine “electronic-tinged pop hits of the ’80s and ’90s.”

There’s Billy Joel‘s “Prelude (Angry Young Man),” Howard Jones‘ “Things Can Only Get Better,” Mr. Mister‘s “Kyrie Eleison,” Paul Simon‘s “Graceland,” Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers’ “Islands in the Stream,” Depeche Mode’s “Enjoy The Silence,” Peter Gabriel‘s “Solsbury Hill/Icecaps of Pentatonia,” Chris Difford‘s “Tempted” and R.E.M.‘s “Driver 8.”

Band members include Jesse Harper on guitar and lead vocals, Adam Larrabee on banjo, Andy Thacker on mandolin, Darrell Muller on bass and Jay Starling on resonator guitar.

Alex Hargreaves adds his fiddle to the mix.

Guests include Jerry Douglas, Aoife O’Donovan, Keller Williams, Michael Cleveland and Eric Krasno.

Can’t find it in stores? Try

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: